šŸ‘‘ 2023 Highlight Reel

How to get ready for a strong 2024

Whatā€™s up, Hustlers! 

Time is flying. We've got less than two weeks left in 2023. Can you believe it?

As the year wraps up, I like to dive into reflection and set the stage for a new mantra. Whatā€™s on repeat for this next season of my life? ā€œI'm not done yet.ā€

Watch out, 2024ā€”weā€™re just getting started.

Xx Robin

Did a friend forward this to you? You can subscribe here to start building your own superhero toolkit.

 .WHAT Iā€™M THINKING ABOUT. 

Have you ever made a mental movie reel? Itā€™s a powerful mental strength exercise that will help you visualize your full potential. šŸ’„

I developed the mental movie reel exercise when I started training for marathons, but this technique can be useful in everyday life, too. Hereā€™s what you need to do:

  1. Remember some of the biggest challenges you've conquered and the accomplishments you've achieved in the past year.

  2. Write down 2ā€“3 instances, and be as detailed as possible. Draw a mental imageā€”visualize what you were wearing, who you were with, and your surroundings. I recommend revisiting the scenario in both the first and third person. The specificity triggers a powerful emotional response, reconnecting you to the experience and reinforcing your strength.

  3. Practice visualizing these moments of strength and resilience before you go to bed or whenever you need a confidence boost. At first it may feel odd, but it takes practice. These victories reinforce your ability to turn pain into power.

I'm curiousā€”what's playing on your mental movie reel? Share it here, and I'll highlight some of the best moments in an upcoming newsletter! A community highlight reel? Epic. šŸŽ„

 .WHAT Iā€™M REFLECTING ON THIS YEAR. 

Reflection is a powerful tool for transformation. Itā€™s a way to get to know ourselves better and lean into lifeā€™s lessons. Thatā€™s why Iā€™m taking the time today to look back on the biggest, brightest, most influential moments of 2023. Tons to be grateful for, including having yā€™all here. šŸ™

My favorite pinch-me moments:

My favorite family moments:

My favorite strength moments:

My favorite empire-building moments:

  • Debuting my empowerment journal, Welcome, Hustler āœļø

  • Hosting the first-ever Swagger Society IRL event, meeting incredible Hustlers, and bringing our community to life together šŸ‘‘

  • Talking about all the ways we can build self-confidence and set boundaries ā†—ļø

Question: How do you prioritize your self care during the holidays?

ā€” Ali

Answer: I just did a collab with parenting expert Dr. Becky Kennedy talking about just this. Hereā€™s my take:

First: I use my no to protect my yes. There is no room for a mediocre yes this season. Everything should be a hell yes, or else itā€™s a no. I also loved Dr. Beckyā€™s POV: ā€œSaying no to someone else is saying yes to myself.ā€

Second: I ask for help from the most important stakeholders in my life. I tell my loved ones how they can support me in relentlessly pursuing my priorities and protecting my peace. Itā€™s a team effort!

Third: I get a reality check. That means bending so I donā€™t break. I do my best to release my idea of what something must be and instead take bite-sized, consistent moments thatā€™ll help me get where Iā€™m going.

ā€” Robin

Got a question for me? Share it here!

SWAGGER SOCIETY x GSTQ JACKET

Yā€™all I am so excited about this jacket. I never had the chance to be on a sports team growing up, so teaming up with GSTQ on this varsity jacket is like living out a dream. With its dope Swagger Society embroidery, this jacket is all about community, strength, and unapologetic swag. šŸ’Æ

Theyā€™re going live tomorrow, 12/20. You can preorder yours here.

Want to get involved in Swagger Society? Learn more here.

Thanks for reading, Hustlers. Wishing you and your loved ones a happy holiday season, and rememberā€¦youā€™re doing a great job.

Iā€™ll see you next week for a fun one. In the meantime, go out there, pivot with power, and stay curious about whatā€™s next.

Xx Robin ArzĆ³n

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you thinkā€¦Iā€™m always looking to level up.