👑 We can choose our identities

Plus: Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Oats!

What’s up, Hustlers! 

The hardest part of trying is taking the first step.

Don't let fear of the unknown hold you back from chasing your dreams and creating the life you want to live. It’s the choices you make now that will shape who you become tomorrow.

I refuse to let uncertainty control my destiny.

Take that first step, even if it's scary. You never know where it might lead you. 🛣️ 

Xx Robin

Did a friend forward this to you? You can subscribe here to start building your own superhero toolkit.

 .WHAT I’M REFRAMING. 

Motherhood. In celebrating Women's History Month, I am reminded of the fierce, strong, multi-hyphenate women who surround and inspire me daily. That is why I refuse to martyr myself to an antiquated idea of motherhood—the notion that I must be all things to all people and wear every hat simultaneously. At any given moment, I choose my primary identity, and it's not always as a mother, wife, author, or executive. I decide which piece of myself I present to the world.

My mom serves as the best example of this philosophy. This year, she is retiring after a 40+ year career in medicine, breaking barriers as the first Latina in many rooms as a doctor. She demonstrated that you can be both a mother and a doctor, a caregiver, and a badass. Now, as a mom, I plan to step into the vastness of who I am so that my kids can do the same. I want to widen the aperture of what my children's lane could be so that they don't have to choose any one identity. They can be all things.

Moms are the real superheroes!

 .WHAT I’M PREPPING. 

Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Oats. An easy and delicious way to fuel. I literally just throw the ingredients into a container, shake it up, and leave it overnight. Then, the next day, I throw this in my bag with a spoon. It fuels me through my morning workouts and it’s 🔥. All you need are a few ingredients:

  • 1 cup of oats

  • 1 scoop of chocolate vegan protein powder

  • 1 tbs of hemp, chia and flax seed mix

  • 1 tbs of peanut butter

  • 1 cup of water

  • A sprinkle of cinnamon

  • ½ cup of blueberries

 .WHAT I’M SHARING. 

My favorite pregnancy products. I get tons of questions about my top picks for all things pregnancy. To start, products need to be safe and clean for everyone in my family – no compromises. That's why I love Earth Mama Organics. Their products are made from clean, organic ingredients. When I was pregnant with Atlas I used their skin & scar balm all the time. I also love their castile soap. Not only is it a clean and safe body wash, but it's multipurpose - you can use it to wash your veggies or as your DIY house cleaner. A multi-hyphenate soap? Yes, please. For the next week you can get 20% off all Earth Mama Organics products using this link. #ad

Here are some of my favorite products & services for all aspects of pregnancy:

 .WHAT I’M FOCUSING ON. 

My journaling practice. Journaling is one of my go-to wellness habits. It helps me get thoughts out of my head, onto the page, and into the universe. If you want to get better at journaling, but not sure how, start small. Start with consistent actions every day. Here are a few tips:

  • Habit stack 📚️ Pair journaling with your daily rituals (like your coffee routine!) for an easy integration into your day.

  • Break the time myth ⏱️ It doesn't have to be a novel! Start with just one line or a single page a day.

  • Keep your journal close 🛏️ Have your journal waiting on your pillow if you prefer mornings or nights for your reflective moments.

We’re having a real-life meet up! Swagger Society is hosting an IRL event on April 6th in NYC. There will be presentations, group activities, and panel discussions all designed to help elevate you to your next level. I can’t wait.

Come join us! Grab your event ticket here.

Question: How do you balance cardio and strength training?

— Crystal

Answer: This is a great question. The short answer is… it depends. It depends on your goals and where you are starting from.

Me? I’m currently in my strength era. I’m prioritizing strength as the base of my period. When I feel strong I am a better runner and cyclist. So, right now I do a minimum of 4 days/week of strength training (barbell, dumbbell or kettlebell work) and 3 days/week of conditioning (running or cycling).

— Robin

Got a question for me? Share it here!

Thanks for reading, Hustlers. Go out there, pivot with power, and stay curious about what’s next.

Xx Robin Arzón

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you think…I’m always looking to level up.