šŸ‘‘ It starts with one

Plus: We're meeting up IRL!

Whatā€™s up, Hustlers!Ā 

Is there something in your life that you arenā€™t happy with?

If so, change it.

It starts with one. One decision. One mile. One meal. One page.

Itā€™s the little nibbles of hustle that give you confidence and reveal your power to make a change.

Xx Robin

Did a friend forward this to you? You can subscribe here to start building your own superhero toolkit.

Ā .WHAT Iā€™M REMEMBERING.Ā 

How to get back on track. Everyone has bad days. The key is not allowing one bad day to turn into a negative spiral. When I'm facing a tough day, I have two strategies to help me regain my footing ā¬‡ļøĀ 

1) ā³ļø Iā€™ll set an actual timer for 15 minutes, and in this time Iā€™ll let myself wallow and rage. Sometimes itā€™s journaling, sometimes itā€™s singing really loud and sometimes itā€™s crying. I find that setting a timer provides an outer, temporal boundary for me to exit the negative space.

2) āœ… I make one decision today that will make tomorrow easier. This could be getting to bed on time, picking the healthy food option, or drinking a full cup of water. These arenā€™t the decisions that you necessarily want to make when youā€™re feeling crappy, but I try to think of the version of myself tomorrow and how I can make her life easier.

Ā .WHAT Iā€™M SHARING.Ā 

My 3 kitchen essentials:

1) Nutritional yeast

2) Beans

3) Tofu

With these three ingredients (and some spices) I can whip up pretty much anything. One of the easiest things to make with nutritional yeast and beans is seitan. If you are new to seitan, welcome honey šŸ‘‹ Itā€™s a high-protein, plant-based meat substitute that mimics the flavor and texture of chicken. I love it. I make seitan roasts and nuggets weekly. Here is a quick & easy seitan recipe to get started. Let me know what you think!

Ā .WHATā€™S IN MY AIRPODS .Ā 

The Art of Being Well podcast. In this episode, Dr. Will Cole and my amazing friend, Dr. Chelsea Roberts, talk about the real truths behind yoga and meditation. If you are thinking ā€œyoga isnā€™t for meā€ or ā€œI donā€™t have timeā€, then this episode is for you. Chelsea and Will discuss how to begin a yoga practice and how to access the transformative and healing powers of these modalities. Give it a listen ā¬‡ļøĀ 

šŸŽ™ļø If you want to explore more podcasts I'm listening to, join Swagger Societyā€™s March podcast challenge! Each week, we share additional favorite episodes and discuss how we can apply them to our daily lives. šŸŒŸĀ 

Ā .WHAT Iā€™M CELEBRATING.Ā 

Everyday greatness. We all have folks that inspire us to become better versions of ourselves. People whose hustle you admire or attitude you look up to. I look up to my parents. As Cuban and Puerto Rican immigrants, my mother and father worked to climb mountains, enter doors, and use their voices even when they shook. This is what I call modern-day superheroes.

Iā€™d love to learn about the superheroes in your lives and highlight their stories. Do you have someone you'd like to nominate as a modern-day superhero? If so, fill out this quick form and let me know! āœØĀ 

Level up at the Swagger Society IRL Event šŸ’Ŗ Swagger Society is hosting its next in-person event on April 6th from 1pm - 5pm in NYC!

Join us for an exciting afternoon of presentations, group activities, and panel discussions, all designed to elevate you to the next level šŸš€

Weā€™ll talk self-care, embracing multiple roles (because, why not be both a caregiver and an entrepreneur?), and adopting a champion mindset with some special guests. šŸ‘€

Youā€™ll engage with an incredible community and walk away with the tools and appetite to flip the script on limiting constructs. I canā€™t wait to see you there!

Tickets are available here!

Question:Ā How much water do you drink in a day?

ā€” Nisha

Answer: I drink a whole lot of water. Iā€˜ve been on the Stanley cup game for years. I probably drink and refill the largest Stanley cup at least 4 times a day. I usually put electrolytes in it too, for extra hydration.

If youā€™re looking to make hydration easier, try making it more enjoyable. Use a fun cup, add a flavor you enjoy (lemon, cucumber, etc), or give my morning H2O cocktail a try!

ā€” Robin

Got a question for me? Share it here!

Thanks for reading, Hustlers. You woke up today, you might as well be a badass.

Go out there, pivot with power, and stay curious about whatā€™s next.

Xx Robin ArzĆ³n

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you thinkā€¦Iā€™m always looking to level up.