👑 What brings you joy?

Plus: Vegan "chicken" nuggets!

What’s up, Hustlers! 

Is anyone out there starting a new job or a new business venture? Maybe you’re making a big cross-country move or about to become a parent.

Whatever major life event you’re experiencing right now, I want you to trust yourself.

My game plan for tackling new challenges is to control what I can, become as educated as possible, and come back to the trust I have in myself.

We don’t give ourselves enough credit. We all have the ability to start things and figure them out. Trust yourself.

Xx Robin

Did a friend forward this to you? You can subscribe here to start building your own superhero toolkit.

 .WHAT I’M JOURNALING ABOUT. 

My perfect day. ☀️ A lot of times we go on autopilot and we tend to forget what brings us true meaning and joy. Journaling can help to remind you. In your next journal entry, describe your perfect day. Be as detailed as possible, and even unrealistic about it. Then review your answer and pull out the parts that you can start to incorporate in your everyday life.

Need some inspiration? Here’s a look into my perfect day ⬇️ 

Wake up with the sun and cuddle my family

Skin care and lymphatic drainage 

Water, breath work, meditation 

Matcha moment outside 

2 hour strength and running session 

Elaborate brunch with endless vegan options and excellent dance party music 

See art or live music

Eat snacks around NYC - food tour from Superiority Burger to the bread at Eleven Madison Park

Dress up for no reason 

Dance party 

Elaborate vegan dinner 

Kids are in bed 

Cozy clothes and movie with Drew 

More snacks like pretzel nuggets 

Start an amazing book 

Sleep for 9 hours 

 .WHAT I’M COOKING. 

Vegan “Chicken” Nuggets. 🍗 Today I’m sharing my go-to vegan nugget recipe. I love to make a big batch and store them in my fridge for the week. They’re incredibly versatile — perfect for tossing into wraps, mixing into salads, or dipping into your favorite sauce. These nuggets are a staple protein in my kitchen, fueling my busy days with plant-powered nutrition! Try out the recipe and let me know what you think. ⬇️ 

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup vital wheat gluten

  • 6 ounces of vegetable stock (or water if no veggie stock)

  • 150 grams lupini beans (or cooked chickpeas)

  • 1 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning

  • 2 tbs nutritional yeast

  • 1 tsp garlic powder

  • 1 tsp onion powder

  • 1/2 tsp smoked paprika

  • 2 tsp liquid smoke

  • Dipping sauce (bbq, ranch, hot sauce)

Instructions

  1. Preheat your oven to 350º. Line baking dish with parchment paper.

  2. Add beans, seasonings and vegetable stock in a blender. Blend until smooth.

  3. Add vital wheat gluten and dry seasonings into a large bowl.

  4. Fold the wet ingredients into the bowl with a spatula. You can also use your hands to gently press the dough together.

  5. Once a dough forms, tear or use kitchen shears to make into bite-sized pieces. Roll them in your hands until the shape resembles a nugget.

  6. Cover and cook for 20 minutes in a baking dish at 350º.

  7. Uncover and cook for 15-20 more minutes at 425º or until brown.

  8. Serve with dipping sauce and enjoy!

 .WHAT I’M OPTIMIZING. 

My growth mindset 🧠 A growth mindset is the belief that your abilities and your potential can change. In this episode of Huberman Lab with Dr. David Yeager, discover how transformative this mindset can be. By viewing stress as a positive force and embracing a growth mindset, you can enhance motivation and performance. Just like muscles get stronger when they are challenged, so does the brain. ⬇️ 

Question: What’s the best way to stay motivated?!

- Stef

Answer: I believe motivation is a myth. Motivation hinges on whether or not we feel like it. Motivation is a nice-to-have. Motivation is the person who shows up at the party two hours late. Like, girl, nice of you to show up.

I think it does more harm than it does good for people to expect this avalanche of motivation will come or that this consistent trickle of motivation will appear. That's just not the way it works.

It's about taking action. It’s about taking one step, making one choice, putting one thing on the calendar, sending one email. It’s about doing one thing to iteratively get there.

When we can marry a process that works with a purpose that gets us out of bed, it doesn't matter whether we're motivated to do it. It is the momentum of action that will create future motivation.

Check out my conversation with Adam Grant on his podcast, ReThinking, for more on this topic.

— Robin

Got a question for me? Share it here!

The re-release of “Shut Up and Run” 👟 Last week I joined CBS Mornings to celebrate the re-release of “Shut Up and Run.” We talked about the book’s new insights, my experience with motherhood, cultivating mental and physical resilience and my new mantra… “I’m not done yet.”

Grab your copy of “Shut Up and Run” and let’s crush your next running goal with swagger!

The Met Gala  What an epic night of fashion. I had a blast celebrating at the Porsche x Soho House afterparty with Drew (yes, I stayed awake!) I’m still thinking about all the amazing looks and sharing my faves below. Vote for the look you loved the most!

Best Look of the Night?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thanks for reading, Hustlers. Go out there, pivot with power, and stay curious about what’s next.

Xx Robin Arzón

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you think…I’m always looking to level up.