šŸ‘‘ Where does greatness come from?

Plus: How to aid your microbiome

Whatā€™s up, Hustlers! 

Greatness doesn't come from settling for average. It comes from relentless DEDICATION, RESILIENCE, and an UNYIELDING BELIEF in your own abilities.

I wake up with a fire within me that refuses to settle for mediocrity. Whether it's conquering my fitness goals or pursuing my dreams, I am determined to push myself beyond limits. 

Today, look in the mirror and tell yourself, "I am strong. I am unstoppable. I will conquer today with hustle and determination."

Xx Robin

Did a friend forward this to you? You can subscribe here to start building your own superhero toolkit.

 .WHAT Iā€™M EATING

30 varieties of plants, legumes and fruits per week šŸ„’ Hustlers, check this out - The American Gut Project found that eating a wide variety of plants, legumes, and fruits helps aid the microbiome, which is key to your overall health.

My goal? Getting in 30 different varieties of plants, legumes, and fruits.

That number might seem daunting, but think about eating the rainbow and adding some extra color to your meals. Here are a few ways Iā€™m getting my variety:

  • Sneak greens into my smoothies (trust me, you won't even taste them with all the fruit and protein flavors)

  • Layer veggies in my sandwiches

  • Add mint and berries to my water

  • Sprinkle sprouts, hemp hearts, and chia seeds on top of my dishes

  • Donā€™t forget - herbs and spices count too!

Need some ā€œrainbowā€ inspiration? Check out one of my favorite summer salads (all of the ingredients can be found at Trader Joeā€™s!)

 .WHAT Iā€™M EXCITED FOR. 

Athlos šŸƒā€ā™€ļø Did you know that during an Olympic year, professional athletes often earn less than $25k? Alexis Ohanian is changing the game.

A few weeks ago, I had the incredible opportunity to sit down with Alexis Ohanian, co-founder of Reddit and husband of Serena Williams. We talked about his tools for productivity and innovation, and he shared his vision for elevating women's track through his groundbreaking new project, Athlos. This event will bring together the fastest women in the world and will be held in New York on September 26.

Alexis explained, "You're gonna experience the sport in a way it should be, not just during the Olympics. We're creating more access for fans, allowing them to see these women not just when they're on the track, but also get to know them as individuals."

Athlos will feature the largest prize purse in track and field history, with the winner receiving $60,000ā€”double what an athlete would make winning a Diamond League final.

I am beyond excited for the growth and focus on equality in women's sports and can't wait for this event! šŸ‘ 

 .WHAT Iā€™M SHARING. 

Journaling prompt to try this week āœļø Reflect on a good effort that you put into something recently. Oftentimes weā€™re on to the next finish line so quickly, that we donā€™t take the time to properly celebrate the last one. It doesnā€™t need to be an iconic moment. Tiny victories hold great power.

Iā€™d love to hear about what yā€™all are celebrating. Hit reply and let me know!

 .WHAT I PRIORITIZE. 

A good nightā€™s sleep šŸ’¤ Did yā€™all know that people who work out regularly tend to sleep at hotter temperatures? Our partner, Coop, breaks down why it's important to sleep in a cool environment. With cooler sleep, youā€™ll experience:

  • Reduced Stress Levels

  • Quicker Time to Fall Asleep

  • Improved Immune System Functionality

  • Increased Energy Levels During the Day

  • Improved Muscle Recovery

Sleep hygiene is a cornerstone of my overall wellness. If you donā€™t have the right energy, you canā€™t show up as your best self. Personally, I prioritize 9 hours of sleep every night, but most of us need between 7-9 hours to feel our best.

To get a cool environment for my 9 hours, I love Coop's Eden Pillowsā€”they're adjustable and customizable to your posture and sleep position. You can check out all Coop's cooling pillows, sheets, and blankets for that perfect, refreshing sleep using this link. #ad

This community is a powerhouse of hustlers. I'm constantly inspired by the incredible stories and accomplishments you share with me. Now, it's time to share them with all of you.

Interested in meeting other like-minded hustlers or sharing your highlights with The Pivot community? Explore Swagger Society to keep connecting, pivoting, and leveling up!

Thanks for reading, Hustlers. Go out there, pivot with power, and stay curious about whatā€™s next.

Xx Robin ArzĆ³n

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you thinkā€¦Iā€™m always looking to level up.