👑 Optimize your daily habits

Plus: Warm weather running tips!

What’s up, Hustlers! 

When they quit, we're just getting started.

This is the mindset that fuels my fire and propels me forward. In a world where many settle for mediocrity, I refuse to accept anything less than extraordinary.

Your dreams are worth the effort, the sacrifices, and the unwavering commitment. Let every setback, every challenge, and every moment of doubt only strengthen your determination.

Xx Robin

Did a friend forward this to you? You can subscribe here to start building your own superhero toolkit.

 .WHAT I’M STACKING. 

Habits 📚️ I am always trying to think about tomorrow’s version of Robin and how I can make her life better or easier. One way I do this is through habit stacking. By layering new habits onto existing ones, we can easily add positive changes into our routines.

For example, if you're trying to drink more water, put your water bottle next to your coffee machine. As your coffee brews, fill up the water bottle and start drinking. Or, if you want to improve your journaling practice, keep your journal in your bag. This way, it's easily accessible for a quick reflection while you're on the subway, waiting for a meeting to start, or at your kid’s soccer practice.

Want to give one of my favorite habit stacks a try? Do calf raises while brushing your teeth. 😄 

 .WHAT I’M ADDING. 

Nooch 🧀 As y’all know, I’m a big fan of nutritional yeast (aka “nooch”). Nutritional yeast is a powerhouse ingredient rich in vitamins, minerals, and protein (5 grams per two tablespoons). Plus, it adds a deliciously savory, cheesy flavor to your meals. I love adding it to everything from tofu and toast to popcorn and salads.

Recently, I’ve been trying nutritional yeast recipes from Bragg’s community cookbook and had to share their Vegan Mac & Cheese recipe. It is simple, delicious, and full of Nooch! Give this recipe and Bragg’s nutritional yeast a try! #ad ⬇️ 

Ingredients:

Preparation:

  1. To make "cheese" sauce, bring water to a boil in a small pot then add potatoes and cashews.

  2. Cook until potatoes are fork tender (about 20 minutes).

  3. Begin to cook pasta of choice.

  4. Drain cashews and potatoes. Add to blender with Yeast, ACV, onion powder and salt.

  5. Blend until cheese sauce is creamy smooth.

  6. Once pasta is ready drain and pour in cheese sauce. Stir well, serve and enjoy.

😍 

 .WHAT I’M SHARING. 

Warm weather running tips. ☀️ I love the summer sun, but it can definitely make running more challenging. We don’t have to let the heat slow us down! Here are my essentials for conquering those sunny runs ⬇️

  1. Water.💧 Hydration is KEY when temps start rising and you’re sweating buckets. Make sure to drink plenty of water before and after a run and consider investing in a running hydration pack to stay hydrated throughout.

  2. Electrolytes.🧂 When you sweat you lose sodium in your body. Most electrolyte tablets and drinks contain some sodium but you can also just add a sprinkle of pink Himalayan sea salt to your water as a low-cost, simple way to replace the salt you lose on hot days.

  3. Rock an Ice Filled Bandana.🧊 This is an easy way to keep yourself cool on hot runs. How to make one: Lay a standard sized bandana out on the floor, put a handful of ice in the middle, pinch the ends together to make a triangle and roll it like a croissant. Tie it loosely around your neck, making sure the ice rests on your back. 

  4. Shade. 🕶️ Squinting for any amount of time during a run actually wastes a ton of energy. Invest in a good pair of sunglasses that have a snug fit so they don’t bounce on your face or fall off during your run.

For more of my go-to running tips, check out my new edition of “Shut Up and Run👟 

Question: I have so many balls in the air. How do you keep everything organized to make progress on your goals? Any specific tools that help?

— Jami

Answer: I use my "no" to protect my "yes." "No" is my favorite word because it allows me to carve out time for what truly matters and protects my precious 24 hours each day.

Want to say no but not sure how? Remember, there's nothing wrong with a simple, gracious "no thank you" or "thanks for the invitation, but that doesn’t work for me." Just give your answer and move on—don’t dwell on it.

And if you’re finding it hard not to dwell, remember that people aren't thinking about you nearly as much as you think they are. They’re probably wondering how you made that “no” look so easy!

— Robin

Got a question for me? Share it here!

Vegan “Chicken” Nuggets. 🍗 These nuggets are a staple protein in my kitchen. They are perfect for tossing into wraps, mixing into salads, or grabbing a snack on-the-go. Check out the full recipe here!

Thanks for reading, Hustlers. Go out there, pivot with power, and stay curious about what’s next.

Xx Robin Arzón

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you think…I’m always looking to level up.