šŸ‘‘ Use fear as fuel

Plus: "Shut Up and Run" is on shelves today!

Whatā€™s up, Hustlers! 

Fear kills more dreams than failure.

Instead of asking how bad can it get, what if we asked ourselves, how great can it get?

When I reached out to Peloton with a cold email pitching myself as an instructor, I was fearful they wouldn't respond. I sent the email anyway, and it led me to where I am today.

Acknowledge your fears, then face them head-on.

Use fear as fuel.

Xx Robin

Did a friend forward this to you? You can subscribe here to start building your own superhero toolkit.

 .WHAT Iā€™M EXCITED ABOUT. 

The re-release of SHUT UP AND RUN šŸ‘Ÿ My new, paperback edition of Shut Up and Run is on shelves today! This book is my love letter to running and I am pumped to share an updated version with yā€™all.

Whether you are a seasoned marathoner or just looking to start hitting the pavement now, youā€™ll find all of my essential running tips, including:

  • Meditation and visualization techniques for race day

  • Practical running gear recommendations

  • My favorite playlists to help you get off that sofa and go

  • Training plans for every distance from 5k to an ultramarathon

  • Tried and true post-race recovery tips

Hereā€™s a sneak peek of what you can expect šŸ‘€ 

SEVEN TIPS FOR GETTING OFF YOUR ASS WHEN YOU REALLY JUST WANT TO WATCH NETFLIX:

1. Get fly gear. If you look good, you will feel good and want to move.

2. Go for a run while listening to ______ (BeyoncƩ, duh!)

3. Think about the possible regret youā€™ll feel for skipping, compared to the mad endorphin high youā€™ll get from running.

4. Get out the door and just do ten minutes. If you need to stop, stop. But once youā€™ve started, I bet youā€™ll finish.

5. Learn on foot with new podcasts or an audiobook. I often listen to the Rich Roll podcast or the Huberman Lab during tough runs. I also love David Gogginsā€™ books.

6. Surround yourself with inspiration. ā€œDo epic shitā€ is written on a Post-it on my bathroom mirror and it is the title on my alarm alerts on my iPhone.

7. Remember why you started. Identify the ā€œwhy,ā€ and the ā€œhowā€ will follow. Some days you really just need to rest and watch TV. Thatā€™s cool. But thatā€™s not every day, baby. Choose wisely.

Grab your copy and letā€™s crush your next running goal with swagger. Itā€™s time to SHUT UP AND RUN! šŸ’Ŗ 

 .WHAT Iā€™M HIGHLIGHTING. 

Badass women šŸ’Ŗ I believe that ordinary people can do extraordinary things when there is a stubborn willingness to keep showing up. Anya Culling exemplifies this dedication. Five years ago, she was working full time and running for fun, completing the London Marathon for charity in 4 hours and 34 minutes. By 2022, she ran the same race in 2 hours and 36 minutes as an elite marathon runner. That is some epic sh*t. Check out Anya's inspiring story and learn how she smashes limiting beliefs. ā¬‡ļø 

 .WHAT Iā€™M LOVING. 

EatPastry Cookie Dough šŸŖ Last week, I shared a homemade cookie dough recipe. This week, Iā€™m featuring my favorite pre-made optionā€”EatPastry cookie dough. EatPastry dough is vegan, non-GMO, and safe to eat raw or baked into delicious cookies. For Mother's Day, I'll be baking their PB Chocolate Chip and Chocolate Chip cookies, especially since they're now available at Whole Foods Market nationwide! #ad

.WHATā€™S IN MY AIRPODS. 

Women of Web3. Itā€™s important to always stay curious. Youā€™re never too old, young, late, or early to learn something new. If youā€™re interested in Web3 and at the beginning of your learning journey, check out the Women of Web3 podcast. Host Lauren Ingram interviews incredible women making strides in the Web3 space, discussing their careers and strategies for success as women in tech. This recent episode features blockchain expert Helen Disney, founder of Unblocked, who shares her journey from journalism to cryptocurrency and helps listeners understand the basics of blockchain, crypto, and Web3. ā¬‡ļø 

May Book Club Pick šŸ“– As we step into May, it's the perfect time to start something new! This month, Swagger Society is diving into "I Did a New Thing: 30 Days to Living Free" by Tabitha Brown. With elements of joy and adventure, Tabitha presents an inspirational guide for encouraging positive changes in your lifeā€”one day and one challenge at a time.

If you are looking for more inspiration and discussion, check out the Swagger Society Book Club! Email [email protected] for more info.

Motherā€™s Day Gift Guide šŸ’ Looking for gift inspiration for the powerhouse mamas in your life? Hereā€™s a list of gifts that I've personally loved (or am secretly hoping to receive this year šŸ˜„)

Question: How do you determine the right time to make a career pivot, especially when dealing with imposter syndrome or a need to boost your confidence?

- Courtney

Answer: Tune into the internal conversation and trust your instincts to determine when it's time to pivot. Personally, I rely on the tools in my toolkitā€”journaling, vision boarding, and movementā€”to reconnect with myself and unveil the path forward.

Then, when I've decided it's time for a change, I pose three questions to myself:

Why not me?

What is my why?

What decision would I make if I were twice as strong and twice as confident?

These questions serve as compass points, giving me the confidence to pivot in the direction of my why.

ā€” Robin

Got a question for me? Share it here!

Thanks for reading, Hustlers. Go out there, pivot with power, and stay curious about whatā€™s next.

Xx Robin ArzĆ³n

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you thinkā€¦Iā€™m always looking to level up.